Governing Board of Directors

The Lansing Promise Zone Authority Board is an eleven-member board created under the authority granted by the Michigan Promise Zone Authority Act, MCL 390.1661 et seq., to supervise and control the Lansing Promise Zone Authority.  The Board was established for the purpose of making promises of financial assistance to students.  Board members are expected to ensure fulfillment of this purpose to the maximum possible extent and shall not compromise fulfillment of these purposes for personal gain.


Board members serve in a volunteer capacity without compensation, and commit countless hours toward fulfilling the Lansing Promise mission of transforming the lives of Lansing’s youth.


Lansing Promise Zone Authority Board Members:


Kellie Dean, Chairperson

Linda Lee Tarver, Vice Chairperson

Mark Alley

Judith Brown Clarke

Tim Daman

Jack Davis

Martha Gutierrez Castillo

Guillermo Lopez

Barbara Roberts-Mason

Elva Revilla

Teresa Szymanski

Chief Mike Yankowski